## **National Institute of Technology Sikkim**

Institute Admission Test (IAT) 2022 For Admissions in M.Tech and M.Sc. Programs

Date: 13<sup>th</sup> August 2022

## **Notice for Provisionally Shortlisted Candidates**

The following candidates have been provisionally shortlisted following the rules set in the brochure, subject to verification of original documents. Not shortlisted candidates will not be considered for admissions. Below published lists are of "provisionally shortlisted" candidates, subject to verification of academic marks, subjects taken at graduation level, candidate's category, etc. from the original documents. If any discrepancy is found, the candidature of the applicant shall be cancelled.

**For any grievances/rejoinder:** Any grievances / rejoinder by the not shortlisted candidates shall be intimated to the respective Head of the Department before 05:00 PM of 15<sup>th</sup> August 2022. HOD contact details are available on our departmental websites.

An online interview of twenty (20) marks will be held for the shortlisted candidates.

Date and Time of Online Interview: 17th August 2022, 10:00 AM Onward

**Platform:** Google Meet. Link will be shared by the HOD of respective departments with the shortlisted candidates through email. Candidates shall reserve the day for this interview and make reachable over their given phone numbers. Requests for alternative date and time will not be accepted.

**Tentative date of publication of results:** 19<sup>th</sup> August 2022 (Friday)

**Seat Acceptance Fee (SAF)**: Selected candidates have to deposit a seat acceptance fees within five days of publication of result (tentatively by 24<sup>th</sup> August 2022, Wednesday). For GEN/OBC-NCL: Rs.25,000/- and SC/ST/PWD: Rs.15,000/-. Failure to deposit SAF within stipulated date shall result in forfeiture of claim of admission. In that case, the seat shall be offered to the next in-line candidate from the merit list. Balance fees have to be deposited on or before physical reporting.

**Tentative date of Physical reporting:** Before 29<sup>th</sup> August 2022. The selected candidates shall be prepared to reach the institute on a short notice. Classes shall start immediately after physical reporting and completion of admission processes.

	Department: Computer Science and Engineering Program: M.Tech in CSE					
Sl.	Name	Category	Shortlisted or	If not shortlisted, reason		
			Not			
1	Kamal Rawal	OBC-NCL	Shortlisted	NIL		
2	Shashank Kaushik	OBC-NCL	Shortlisted	NIL		
3	Bratati Mistri	SC	Shortlisted	NIL		
4	Boyai Salam	SC	Shortlisted	NIL		
5	Abhinandan Lamsal Sharma	OC	Shortlisted	NIL		
6	Gollapalli Babblu	SC	Shortlisted	NIL		
7	Suman Kumari	OBC-NCL	Not Shortlisted.	Less than 60% in 12th		
8	Linkan Majumder	SC	Shortlisted	NIL		
9	Nagaraj Pandiyan.G	SC	Not Shortlisted.	No BE/B.Tech.		
10	Samriddha Roy	OC	Shortlisted	NIL		
11	Alok Ranjan	OBC-NCL	Not Shortlisted.	Not Eligible. Less than 60% in 10th and 12th		
12	Deepanshu	EWS	Shortlisted			

Department: ECE			Program: M.Tech in ECE		
Sl.	Name	Category	Shortlisted or	If not shortlisted, reason	
			Not		
1	SAURABH KUMAR	SC	Shortlisted	NA	
2	HEMANT KUMAR	SC	Shortlisted	NA	
3	ADHITIYA SHARMA	OC	Shortlisted	NA	
4	B NISHANTH	OC	Shortlisted	NA	
5	ANUSKA SARKAR	OC	Shortlisted	NA	
6	DHRUV VAISH	OC	Shortlisted	NA	
7	ANKITA SINGH	OC	Shortlisted	NA	
8	MARALA BHAVVYYA SREE	OBC-NCL	Shortlisted	NA	
9	ANUJ KAUSHIK	OC	Shortlisted	NA	
10	MEGHNA PAUL	SC	Shortlisted	NA	
11	JYOTI GAUTAM	SC	Shortlisted	NA	
12	KSHITIZ ANAND	OBC-NCL	Not Shortlisted	Less than 60 % in Class-XII	
13	PRAJWALITA BORAH	OC	Shortlisted	NA	
14	SHWETA SINGH	OC	Shortlisted	NA	
15	HIMANKO BORUAH	OBC-NCL	Shortlisted	NA	

16	SIDDHARATHA	OC	Shortlisted	NA
	BALLAV GOSWAMI			

	Department: EEE					
Program: M. Tech in EE (Specialization in Control, Power & Electric Drives)						
Sl.	Name	Category	Shortlisted	If not shortlisted, reason		
			or Not			
1	BIBHUTI SHARMA	OBC-NCL	YES	NA		
2	CHEDIPAKA AKHIL DEV ROY	SC	YES	NA		
3	SWATI PRIYA	OBC-NCL	YES	NA		
4	HEMANT KUMAR	SC	YES	NA		
5	AYAN MAJHI	SC	YES	NA		
6	AMALINA DAS	OC	YES	NA		
7	B NISHANTH	OC	YES	NA		
8	SOUMI CHAKRABORTY	OC	NO	Less than 60% in Class X		
9	CHETAN ANAND	SC	YES	NA		
10	GULSHAN KUMAR	SC	YES	NA		
11	A ABISHEK	OBC-NCL	YES	NA		
12	LAKHINANA JEEVANA RAO	OBC-NCL	YES	NA		
13	CHIVUKULA SRILAXMIEKRISHNA	OC	YES	NA		

	Department: Che	mistry	Program: M.Sc in	Chemistry
Sl.	Name	Category	Shortlisted or Not	If not shortlisted, reason
01	Gitika Sarmah	GEN-EWS	Shortlisted	NA
02	Pooja Chaudhary	SC	Shortlisted	NA
03	Nisha Basumatari	ST	Shortlisted	NA
04	Ausali Sudheshna	OC	Shortlisted	NA
05	Narendra Sahani	SC	Shortlisted	NA
06	Priyakshi Barman	OC	Shortlisted	NA
07	Kommu Raju	SC	Shortlisted	NA
08	Bikash Prashada Dalabehera	OBC-NCL	Shortlisted	NA
09	Sumit Kumar	OBC-NCL	Shortlisted	NA
10	Kajal Mishra	OC	Shortlisted	NA

11	Sanjay.T	OC	Shortlisted	NA
12	Mohit	OBC-NCL	Shortlisted	NA
13	Diptamoy Biswas	OC	Shortlisted	NA
14	Anamika Singh	OBC-NCL	Shortlisted	NA
15	Krishn Kumar Pareek	OC	Shortlisted	NA
16	Md Jahangir Hasan	OC-PWD	Shortlisted	NA
17	Shibankar Kundu	OBC-NCL	Not Shortlisted	Less than 60% in 12 <sup>th</sup> .
18	Sandipa Jana	OC	Shortlisted	NA
19	Rojalini Maharana	OBC-NCL	Shortlisted	NA
20	Deepika Kindo	ST	Shortlisted	NA
21	Surya Deo	OBC-NCL	Shortlisted	NA
22	Nilotpal Hazarika	OC	Shortlisted	NA
23	Sanjay Pan	GEN-EWS	Shortlisted	NA
24	Srihariharan	OBC-NCL	Shortlisted	NA
25			Shortlisted (Subject to verification of B.Sc.	NA
	Tulshi Sarkar	OBC-NCL	Marks)	
26	Shounak Singha Modak	OC	Not Shortlisted	Less than 60% in 10th.
27	Md. Nahid Iqbal	OBC-NCL	Shortlisted	NA
28	Alekha Kumar Nayak	OBC-NCL	Not Shortlisted	Less than 60% in 12th.

For any clarifications regarding IAT 2022 procedures, please contact respective Head of the Department.

Sd/-

Convener, IAT 2022